Marc Thorens

Photo du membre
Senior consultant

Born in Switzerland, Marc started his career as a professional photographer graduated from the Ecole de Photographie Créative de Lausanne. He spends 15 years teaching photography. His passion for the image gradually leads him to develop a great interest for the human being. He pursues his career in Human Resources and manages for more than 25 years different HR projects for several large multinationals. Since 2006, he has been using his knowledge of photography for humanitarian projects in collaboration with NGOs.

After 10 years in training, sourcing and recruitment, Marc is hired in 2010 as Human Resources Director in a major group leader in the maritime industry and implements a whole HR governance, supporting employees throughout their life cycle within the company.

A certified professional coach since 2004, he specializes in coaching executives and successfully accompanies them in their agile transformation projects. Adept of Situational Leadership, he enables many managers and executives to open up to new managerial approaches that promote the well-being of employees. Also focused on life and career transitions, he brings out solutions to enable the leaders he supports to start afresh on new personal and professional dynamics.

He pursues his personal development through tools such as NLP (Neuro Linguistic Programming), TA (Transactional Analysis), PCE (Trusted Person in Business), mediation and hypnosis. He is also certified on the psychometric tool Insights MDI.

Fluently bilingual, French and English, Marc collaborates with Oasys Consultants on specific career transition assignments.

Marc Thorens

Photo du membre
Consultant senior

Né en Suisse, Marc débute sa carrière comme photographe professionnel diplômé de l’Ecole de Photographie Créative de Lausanne. Il passe 15 ans à enseigner la photographie. Sa passion pour l’image l’amène progressivement à développer un grand intérêt pour l’humain. Il poursuit sa carrière dans les Ressources Humaines et gère pendant plus de 25 ans différents projets RH pour plusieurs grandes multinationales. Dès 2006, il met ses connaissances de la photographie au service de projets humanitaires en collaboration avec des ONG.

Après 10 années dans la formation, le sourcing et le recrutement, Marc est engagé en 2010 comme Directeur des Ressources Humaines dans un important groupe leader du marché maritime et met en place toute une gouvernance RH, accompagnant ainsi les collaborateurs durant tout leur cycle de vie au sein de l’entreprise.

Coach professionnel certifié depuis 2004, il se spécialise dans le coaching des cadres dirigeants et les accompagne avec succès dans leurs projets de transformation agile. Adepte du Leadership situationnel, il permet à de nombreux managers et cadres de s’ouvrir à de nouvelles approches managériales qui favorisent le bien être des collaborateurs. Centré également sur les transitions de vie et de carrière, il fait émerger des solutions pour permettre aux dirigeants qu’il accompagne de repartir sur de nouvelles dynamiques personnelles et professionnelles.

Il poursuit son développement personnel au travers d’outils comme la PNL (Programmation Neuro Linguistique), l’AT (Analyse Transactionnelle), la PCE (Personne de Confiance en entreprise), la médiation et l’hypnose. Il est également certifié sur l’outil psychométrique Insights MDI.

Parfaitement bilingue, français et anglais, Marc collabore avec Oasys Consultants sur des missions spécifiques de transition de carrière.